Reviews

Google Reviews

City Dental Center
Reviewed from Google

4.9 out of 5 stars

Vicki Roy
Vicki Roy

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

This Dental Center is the most professional, and caring place I have ever been to. They are also amazing with kids especially Christine and Minette. I have been going there for almost 10 years now and they have been consistently top notch. They have all new state of the art equipment. Front desk staff is great at sending email reminders\confirmations for appointments. Dr. Berzin is great too but I rarely need to see him ‘cause the hygienists do such a good job. Highly recommend!

Payam Ezzatian
Payam Ezzatian

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

I am a difficult patient. I have never had “great” teeth. So, I have always had anxiety and fear going to the dentist. But, I have to say, that after all these years, I believe I have finally found the right fit for me. City Centre Dental has the most attentive and professional team I have met. From the first time I walked in, they treated me with great care. They provided me with personalized and professional treatment. Because of my pre-existing anxiety, they kept my first few sessions short, to make sure I was never uncomfortable. Now, after having already gone there a number of times, I no longer have any fear or anxiety. Aside from their careful and personalized treatment, they have a state of the art facility, and very skilled and knowledgeable staff. The team that takes care of me, consisting of Dr. Rahimi, Minet, and Kristine, are absolutely the best team of dental care providers that I have ever met.

Delina Garcia
Delina Garcia

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 months ago

I've been visiting City Dental Center for almost 4 years for regular cleanings and treatments. Dr. Berzin and staff and the most caring and considerate team of dental professionals I've encountered. They make you feel right at home, with a warm and welcoming environment.
They have an updated system to remind you of your appointments, are very accommodating to your needs and seek the best treatment for you.

Other Website Reviews

City Dental Center Danforth

Phone: (416) 699-5577
Address: 2763 Danforth Ave, Toronto, Canada
(11)
98% out of 5 stars
Thank you, thank you, thank you !!!
By: Liz Roth   on Thu Dec 01 2016 08:56 PM
Dr. Berzin

It was great to hear from you tonight. Thank you so much for your follow-up. You are a true professional and stand behind your workmanship. It was a pleasure to be your patient.

I am soooooo delighted with the appearance and colour of my teeth The outcome is amazing!

You have a very efficient operation, and great staff. I wish you on-going success in your practice, and should I (or my family and friends) require any dental work down the road, I will definitely come to you.

Respectfully, Liz

City Dental are the Best!
By: Niki Grace   on Tue Dec 01 2015 09:14 PM
From the wonderful, friendly reception staff; to the fabulous hygienists and dental assistants; and finally to the incredibly talented and patient, Dr Berzin; I cannot recommend the staff at City Dental enough, and felt compelled to share my story for anyone who is looking for a new dentist.
Having moved to Canada from Australia, I had yet to find a dentist and had been hesitant in looking as I had heard horror stories from others about experiences and being told they needed unnecessary work. However, in August this year I ended up with a front tooth emergency whilst on holiday in NFLD, so my boyfriend (who had been going to City Dental for a number of years) booked me in for the day I returned.
I arrived at City Dental apprehensive about what to expect and in a lot of pain. They were simply wonderful and made me feel relaxed and at ease, despite the fact that they ended up having to perform 4 hours of emergency dental surgery! I needed my fractured tooth removed and a subsequent bone graft. I was devastated and beside myself that I had to leave there without a front tooth, but they performed miracles and organised a retainer type appliance with a front tooth attached to be delivered 24 hours later.
Unfortunately, the retainer not something I particularly enjoy wearing so Dr Berzin saw me a number of times afterwards (all free of charge) to make adjustments to try and make it more comfortable, and patiently took the time to discuss ongoing options with me. More importantly, he wouldn’t let me spend the $2000 on a Maryland Bridge as he said that my bite would cause my teeth to knock against it and possibly damage them/and or knock the bridge out. I am sure there are many dentists out there that would have just let me spend the money with them!!
However, all of this isn’t even the reason why I decided to take the time to write this review. Regrettably, a couple of weeks ago I LOST the retainer just before I had to leave for a weekend trip to Chicago. They were so lovely to me on the phone and very empathetic that I had to be away for a long weekend without a tooth! They organised for me to come in first thing on the Monday morning to do impressions for a new retainer, and put in a temporary tooth for the 48 hours until the retainer arrived. Again, all of this was free of charge! And when the new retainer arrived, they only charged me just a little bit over cost for it!! So unbelievably wonderful of them that I just had to put it in writing for all to read!
Thank you City Dental….you guys are amazing!!!!
Excellent level of service and care
By: Susan W.   on Wed Nov 11 2015 08:35 PM
I have been going to City Dental Centre for over ten years. I have found all staff, from reception desk to treatment rooms, to be warm, communicative and professional. I have only positive things to say about Dr. Berzin and the rest of the team at City Dental.
Dr Berzin and Staff
By: Margaret Tennant Hucker (Verified)   on Tue Nov 03 2015 12:15 PM
Dr Berzin and staff have been taking care of my dental needs for more than 10 years. I changed to Dr Berzin due to a bad experience with my previous dentist. I am very nervous, however my previous dentist did not show any caring or concern for me. Not the case with Dr Berzin and his staff. I have never felt any discomfort. They take the time to explain the procedure, as many times as I require, completely alleviating my fear and anxiety. I have had just about every procedure you could think of. I had gum disease as well as other issues when I first came to Dr Berzin, but no more, I am happy to report. I am currently having dental implants and couldn't be happier. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr Berzin and his highly capable and extremely nice and friendly staff. Margaret Hucker
Thank You City Dental Center!
By: Anna-Marie Wiersma   on Mon Jun 22 2015 03:09 PM
Dr. Berzin at City Dental Center is remarkable! All the staff are great, from the warm & friendly greeting at reception to the kind and professional hygienists. Dr. Berzin himself is a brilliant dentist, as well as a caring man concerned for his patients comfort. City Dental has the very latest technology for oral and dental care. I would recommend this dentist and his team without hesitation!

Anna-Marie Wiersma
Dr. Berzin is THE BEST!!!!
By: Elsa Gravitis   on Sat Apr 11 2015 01:33 PM
Upon the recommendation of a friend, I made an appointment to see Dr. Berzin approximately 8 years ago. As I have a chronic illness, my previous experiences with dentists have been rather scary, to say the least. Dr. Berzin and his AMAZING and CARING team walked me through entire processes such as oral hygiene instruction to dental implants.( I have never been to a dentist who actually took the time to ask how I brushed my teeth and then illustrated the proper technique). Who knew there was a wrong way to brush your teeth! My first impression of Dr. Berzin was that he is a very caring professional person who strives to provide his patients with the best possible care from the minute you enter his office until you wave good-bye. DR BERZIN AND HIS TEAM REALLY CARE about their patients! I can't put it any other way. He is passionate about dentistry and has won prestigious awards reflecting that passion. He is always concerned about your comfort and fears. In the 8 years that I have been his patient, I have never had an unpleasant experience. I love him like a "brother from another mother"! His passion is what makes him the BEST!!!! When people love what they do.... they excel.
Most gentle Dentist!
By: Josée Ouellet   on Wed Apr 08 2015 05:49 AM
My family and I have been going to City Dental Center on Danforth for well over 15 years. I must say that Dr Berzin and his team have been fantastic with us. Their dental hygienists are by far the nicest and the most knowledgable about your dental health. Dr Berzin is the most gentle dentist I have known. The fact that he has totally erased the fear of dentist and needles for one of my boys is totally remarkable. As for my other boy, he enjoys going to Dr Berzin and he is known to fall asleep during his treatments. I hold great respect to the City Dental Center team. Should you be seeking for a great dental team...seek no more...Contact Dr. Berzin and his team, you will be glad you did!

Review from Google Plus
City Dental Danforth
By: Anna Silvi   on Sat Apr 04 2015 09:25 PM
At City Cental, Dr. Berzin, his Assistants, Hygienists, Receptionists and related Staff are the most accommodating, considerate and caring personnel. Their compassionate and gentle mannerism together with their state of the art technology and expertise is what keeps me such a loyal patient. Even when other dentists were pessimistic when it came to my own dental surgery, Dr. Berzin continued with confidence, reassurance and success. Staff continues to go above and beyond to accommodate any need I may have. Thank you, City Dental, for all that you do. I would never trust my smile with anyone else!!!
City Dental Center on Danforth
By: Josee Ouellet   on Wed Mar 04 2015 03:54 PM
My family and I have been going to City Dental Center on Danforth for well over 15 years. I must say that Dr. Berzin and his team have been fantastic with us. Their dental hygienists are by far the nicest and the most knowledgable about your dental health. Dr. Berzin is the most gentle dentist I have known. The fact that he has totally erased the fear of dentist and needles for one of my boys is totally remarkable. As for my other boy, he enjoys going to Dr. Berzin and he is known to fall asleep during his treatments.
I hold great respect to the City Dental Center team. Should you be seeking for a great dental team...seek no more...Contact Dr. Berzin and his team, you will be glad you did!

Josée and the Boys

Write a review

Patient Reviews powered by DentistFind.com